Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 6/19/2007, 7pm – 10pm PDT (0200 – 0500 6/20/2007 UTC)

justin

Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 6/19/2007, 7pm – 10pm PDT (0200 – 0500 6/20/2007 UTC)

We will have a scheduled downtime window tonight from 7pm to 10pm
PDT. The following changes will take place:

* 7pm PDT (0200 UTC) – Pageload server migration. We’ll be migrating the pageload server to new hardware (again) after a code update. No downtime is expected.
* 7pm PDT (0200 UTC) – LXR/MXR migration. LXR/MXR will move to new hardware. No downtime is expected.
* 8pm PDT (0300 UTC) – Upgrade services on irc.mozilla.org and restart Unreal. 5 minutes of downtime is expected.
* 8pm PDT (0300 UTC) – Database migrations. Spreadfirefox and wiki.m.o will be migrated to new hardware. 30 minutes of downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed
with the planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to
as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing
longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be
operational by the end of the maintenance window. Feel free to email
infra at mozilla.com if you see issues past the planned downtime.

Thanks,
-Justin