Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 12/6/2007, 7pm – 10pm PST (0300 – 0600 12/7/2007 UTC)

justin

Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 12/6/2007, 7pm – 10pm PST (0300 – 0600 12/7/2007 UTC)

We will have a scheduled downtime window tomorrow night from 7pm to 10pm PST. The following changes will take place:

* 7pm PST (0300 UTC) – Bugzilla upgrade. We’ll be upgrading bugzilla to address various security issues and feature enhancements. 30 minutes or less of downtime is expected.
* 7:30pm PST (0330 UTC) – Kernel upgrades. We’ll be doing kernel security updates on various machines affecting the following services for approximately 10 minutes each:
– Email for all domains we host
– Breakpad
– CVS, cvs-mirror, SVN, Hg
– quality.mozilla.org
– Bugzilla
– Bonsai
– LXR/MXR
– Tinderbox
– ftp.mozilla.org
– stage.mozilla.org
– irc.mozilla.org
– mail.mozilla.org
– lists.mozilla.org
– videos.mozilla.org
– all other dynamic and database-backed websites (addons, blog, crash-reports, developer, download(bouncer), firefoxflicks, labs, livetitles, mozilla-europe, pastebin, quality, reporter, survey, wiki, firefoxparty, worldfirefoxday, addons-facebook)

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with the planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window. Feel free to email infra at mozilla.com if you see issues past the planned downtime.