Scheduled Maintenance – August 7, 2008, 7pm – 11:00pm PDT (0200 – 0600 UTC Friday)

mrz

1

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7pm to 11:00pm PDT. This is being tracked in master bug 449397. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) wiki.mozilla.org updates. We’ll be moving wiki.mozilla.org completely behind SSL. No downtime is expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) www.mozilla.org DNS change. We’ll be offloading www.mozilla.org to a CDN and pushing a DNS change to make that active. No downtime is expected.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) bugzilla.mozilla.org database work. Bugzilla will be down or slow while we pull out some data to fix an issue related to the Bugzilla reorganization. Duration 30 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with the planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

As mentioned, this maintenance window is tracked in bug 449397. Feel free to comment directly in that bug if you see issues past the planned downtime.

One response

  1. Pingback from Mozilla IT » Blog Archive » Scheduled Maintenance - August 14, 2008, 7pm - 11:00pm PDT (0200 - 0600 UTC Friday) on ::

    [...] Scheduled Maintenance – August 7, 2008, 7pm – 11:00pm PDT (0200 – 0600 UTC Friday) [...]