Scheduled Maintenance – August 14, 2008, 7pm – 11:00pm PDT (0200 – 0600 UTC Friday)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) www.mozilla.org DNS change. We’ll be offloading www.mozilla.org to a CDN and pushing a DNS change to make that active. This is a retry from lastweek’s attempt. No downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with the planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.