Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 10/21/2008, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 10/22/2008 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7pm to 11:00pm PDT. This is being tracked in master bug 460825. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) support.mozilla.com updates. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates. No downtime is expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) Mailman / mailing list upgrades. We’ll be upgrading Mailman to 2.1.11 and upgrading the host OS to RHEL5. This will affect all mailing lists and all email services under mail.mozilla.org, mozilla.org and bugzilla.org. Duration 3 hours.
  • 7:30pm PDT (0230 UTC) mail.mozilla.com / Zimbra Upgrade. We’ll be upgrading Zimbra to 5.0.10. Duration 3-4 hours.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) ) MDC / developer.mozilla.org updates. We’ll be moving developer.mozilla.org completely behind SSL. No downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

As mentioned, this maintenance window is tracked in bug 460825. Feel free to comment directly in that bug (or this blog) if you see issues past the planned downtime.