Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 03/10/2009, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 03/11/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) Netscaler OS upgrade. We’ll be upgrading the Netscaler load balancers in San Jose, Amsterdam and Beijing to pick up code fixes. No downtime is expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) Bugzilla Upgrade. We’ll be updating bugzilla.mozilla.org to pick up upstream changes from the Bugzilla 3.2 branch. No downtime is expected.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) developer.mozilla.org database maintenance. We’ll be applying a bugfix from Mindtouch to Dekiwiki’s stored procedures in the database, and then taking a snapshot of the master database to use for resyncing the slaves. 30 minutes of downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.