Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 07/09/2009, 6pm – 11pm PDT (0100 – 0600 07/10/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 6:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 6:00pm PDT (0100 UTC) crash-stats.mozilla.com database maintenance. We’ll be switching crash-stats.mozilla.com to use pgbouncer instead of accessing the postgres db directly. This will impact the crash-stats.mozilla.com website and the ability to process priority reports. Duration 15 minutes.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) Bugzilla upgrade and network changes.  We’ll be making some changes to our internal network that will affect the Bugzilla application servers.  We’ll also use this time to upgrade to version 3.2.4.  Downtime shouldn’t be more than 15 minutes expected, however we’re planning for an hour .
  • 11:00pm PDT (0600 UTC) svn/hg maintenance. We’ll be updating server software. Both svn.mozilla.org and hg.mozilla.org will be impacted. Duration 15 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.