Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 07/14/2009, 6pm – 11pm PDT (0100 – 0600 07/15/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 6:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 6:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) blog.mozilla.org upgrade. We’ll be picking up a WordPress MU update. Duration 5 minutes.
  • 6:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 504148). No downtime expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) Labs VMware update. We will be upgrading the Labs VMware ESX cluster. This will affect most labs projects, including Bespin, Jetpack, Ubiquity and Prism. Weave and Personas should not be affected. Duration 2 hours.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.