Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 09/29/2009, 6pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 09/30/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 8:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 6:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) Weave server upgrade. Code updates to support the 0.7 release. No downtime expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) Personas server upgrade. Code updates to enable Firefox 3.6pre builds. Duration 1 hour. Browsers may show a blank persona during this window.
  • 9:00pm PDT (0500 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be picking up code updates.. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.