Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 11/03/2009, 7pm – 11pm PST (0300 – 0700 11/04/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 526284) . Duration 60 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) getpersonas.com update and database upgrade. We’ll be updating getpersonas.com to pick up code updates (bug 526291) and moving its database to a different database cluster (bug 521597). Duration 10 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) smtp.mozilla.org configuration change. We’ll be removing mozilla.com and mozilla.org from the authorized recipients list on the inbound mail servers, since they are no longer used as the MX for those domains (bug 524804) No downtime expected.
  • 11:00pm PST (0700 UTC) www.mozilla-europe.org GLB DNS change. We’ll be making DNS changes to move www.mozilla-europe.org to our Zeus GLB servers (bug 523711). No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.