Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 11/19/2009, 5pm – 11pm PST (0100 – 0700 11/20/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 5:00pm to 11:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 5:00pm PST (0100 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 529600). Duration 30 minutes.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) getpersonas.com GLB DNS change. We’ll be making DNS changes to move getpersonas.com to our Zeus GLB servers (bug 525908). No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.