Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 03/04/2010, 7pm – 11pm PST (0300 – 0700 03/05/2010 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) graphs.mozilla.org memory upgrade. We’ll be adding memory to the graphs.mozilla.org VM tonight (bug 548371). Even those this amounts to a short reboot, it will require tree closure. Duration 1 hour.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) getpersonas.com update. We’ll be updating getpersonas.com to pick up new content (bug 550084). No downtime expected.
  • 8:00pm PST (0300 UTC) Zeus GLB code upgrades. We’ll be picking up a hotfix (again… Tuesday’s hotfix didn’t work) for the Zeus GLB to fix an issue discovered while turning up production traffic in Phoenix. No downtime expected.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) SiteSpect deployment for support.mozilla.com. We’ll be implementing multivariate testing with SiteSpect on support.mozilla.com. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.