Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 06/10/2010, 2pm – 7pm PDT (2100 – 0200 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 4:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 2:00pm PDT (2100 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 570656) . More details can be found here. Duration 2 hours.
  • 6:00pm PST (0100 UTC) Phoenix OSPF configuration change. We’ll be deploying a configuration change to better load balance traffic out of Phoenix. No downtime expected however, there may be a brief period of routing instability.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.