Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 07/22/2010, 4pm PDT (2300 UTC)

justdave

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 4:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PDT (2300 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 580283) . Duration 60 minutes.
  • 9:00pm PDT (0400 UTC) We’ll be upgrading the FWSM firewalls in all of our colo facilities.  The operate in redundant pairs, and will be failed over after insuring the upgraded one is functioning properly, so no downtime is expected. Duration 2 hours.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.