Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 09/02/2010, 4pm PDT (2300 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 4:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PDT (2300 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update & load balancer move. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 592054) and moving to site to a new Zeus load balancer cluster. Duration 10 minutes.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) LDAP upgrade. We’ll be upgrading OpenLDAP tonight. Our LDAP infrastructure is redundant and there shouldn’t be any downtime noticed. Duration 1 hour.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.