Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance – 01/13/2011, 4pm PST (01/14/2011, 0000 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tomorrow night from 4:00pm to 10:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PST (0000 UTC) addons.mozilla.org code updates (bug 624525). While we don’t anticipate any user-facing downtime, due to the nature of the code push, we’re being cautious and announcing this push. Duration 30 minutes.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) Phoenix/Mountain View Firewall upgrades. We’ll be picking up vendor-recommended software upgrades. The firewalls in both locations operate in redundant pairs, and will be failed over after insuring the upgraded one is functioning properly. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.