Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance (Tree Closure) – 2/18/2011, 7am PST (1500 UTC 18 Feb 2011)

amilewski

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tomorrow (Friday) morning from 7am to 8am PST (1500-1600 UTC)

All Firefox, Fennec & TryServer trees will be closed during this window.

  • 7:00am PST (1400 UTC) Network hardware reconfiguration.
    Edge switches in one of our datacenters need reconfiguration. This will close all trees, as Talos machines will experience intermittent connectivity during the change. Apologies for the short notice; we want to get this done during a gap in the beta build cycle.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.

UPDATE: 08:10 PST
All maintenance completed successfully, and the trees are reopened.