Scheduled Maintenance – bugzilla.mozilla.org

Shyam Mani

2

A six (6) hour maintenance window is planned to upgrade bugzilla.mozilla.org on Tuesday, March 5th 2013 between 5:30pm PST (0130 UTC) to 11:30pm PST (0730 UTC)

What will be impacted
bugzilla.mozilla.org will be upgraded from version 4.0 to 4.2 and moved to newer hardware as well as an upgraded operating system. As part of the upgrade, bugzilla.mozilla.org will be relocated from Phoenix to its new home in our Santa Clara datacenter.
During this 6 hour period, bugzilla.mozilla.org will be unavailable.

What are the benefits of this upgrade
There are several features in 4.2 that improve user experience including an improved searching system and overall better performance.
Additional information on version 4.2 can be found in the release notes.

What’s next with Bugzilla
This is the first step of two in providing greater resiliency to bugzilla.mozilla.org. In Q2, IT will setup bugzilla.mozilla.org to run concurrently out of Phoenix and Santa Clara providing geo-redundancy and greater scalability.

For more information
If you have questions or would like further information or for any issues during or following the maintenance period, please leave a comment here.
More information on the maintenance policy for bugzilla.mozilla.org and other Developer Services components can be found on the maintenance page.

2 responses

  1. Josh T. wrote on :

    Will you also be changing to the new bug status names like CONFIRMED and IN_PROGRESS?

    1. glob wrote on :

      no, the statuses will not change.

      altering of statuses is a major breaking change, and, if it happens, won’t happen without significant consultations and explicit warnings.