Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance – 4/8/2008, 7pm – 9pm PDT (0200 – 0400 UTC)

justin

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7pm to 9pm PDT. The following changes will take place:
* 7pm PDT (0200 UTC) – MXR software upgrade. We’ll be updating MXR to add new functionality around Hg & SVN. 5 minutes of downtime is expected.
* 7pm PDT (0200 UTC) – people.mozilla.com OS upgrade. people.mozilla.com will be upgraded to RHEL 5. 2 hours of downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with the planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window. Feel free to email infra at mozilla.com if you see issues past the planned downtime.

Thanks,
-Justin