Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 02/12/2009, 7pm – 11pm PST (0300 – 0700 02/13/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) OSPF change. We’ll be deploying a configuration change on how the default route from BGP speaking routers is injected into OSPF. See bug 466111 for more detail. No downtime expected.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) addons.mozilla.org Cisco ACE/Zeus ZXTM performance testing. We will be running a performance test of addons.mozilla.org behind the production ACE/Zeus ZXTM cluster. See bug 477130 for more information. This is the second load test similar to bug 467502 but on the new production hardware. No downtime is expected, however the test period is expected to run for eighteen (18) hours.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs (or this blog) if you see issues past the planned downtime.