Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 03/12/2009, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 03/13/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) addons.mozilla.org updates. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 482605). No downtime expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) tinderbox.mozilla.org updates. We’ll be updating tinderbox.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 390349). No downtime expected.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) Mailman updates. We’ll be updating Mailman on both lists.mozilla.org and mail.mozilla.org (bugs 483050/483051). We expect intermittent downtime but this won’t cause any lost mail or postings. Duration 2 hours.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.