Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 03/24/2009, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 03/25/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) support.mozilla.com updates. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 482605). No downtime expected.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) intranet.mozilla.org memory upgrade. We’ll be increasing the memory on the server behind intranet.mozilla.org (bug 485058). Duration 15 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) IRC server upgrades. We’ll be upgrading the IRC server daemon on our IRC servers this week. Tonight, sand.mozilla.org will be upgraded. On Thursday, gravel.mozilla.org will be upgraded. If you happen to be using a server that is taken down for an upgrade, as long as your client is using irc.mozilla.org for connecting, you will be automatically changed to the other server. No downtime expected
  • 7:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) wiki.mozilla.org & intranet wiki upgrades. We’ll be upgrading the MediaWiki software on these sites. Duration 3 hours.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.