Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 05/28/2009, 7pm PDT (0200 – 0600 05/29/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 6:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 495254). No downtime expected.
  • 10:00pm PDT (0500 UTC) developer.mozilla.org / MDC upgrade. We’ll be updating the software for developer.mozilla.org tonight. See bug 493053 for details. Duration 60 minutes.
  • 10:00pm PST (0500 UTC) LDAP upgrades. We’ll be updating OpenLDAP and implementing an improved password policy module. All services that use LDAP for authentication will be impacted. Duration 10 minutes.
  • Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

    Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.