Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 06/09/2009, 7pm PDT (0200 – 0600 06/10/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 9:00pm PDT (0400 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 496907). No downtime expected.
  • 9:30pm PDT (0430 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 495789). No downtime expected.
  • 10:00pm PDT (0500 UTC) Live Chat (Openfire) restart. We'll be upgrading the LIve Chat plugins and restarting the Openfire service (bug 495743). Duration 30 minutes..

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.