Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 07/02/2009, 7pm PDT (0200 – 0600 07/03/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) graphs.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating graphs.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bugs 501432 and 498802). Duration 4 hours.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) DHCP infrastructure changes. We’ll be implementing an active/standby DHCP server setup which requires some reconfiguration on the current DHCP server. No downtime expected.
  • 10:00pm PDT (0500) UTC hg repo maintenance. We’ll be resetting the hg repo (bug 500246). Duration 30 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly in those bugs if you see issues past the planned downtime.