Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 08/06/2009, 5pm – 11pm PDT (0000 – 0600 08/07/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 6:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 5:00pm PDT (0000 UTC) cg-vmware01 ESX Upgrade. We’ll be updating ESX on cg-vmware01 which will affect the following VMs for 2 hours:

    cg-ecmascript01
    landfill
    tinderbox.bugzilla
    cg-centos01
    windows.bugzilla
    oracle.bugzilla

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) developer.mozilla.org/MDC update. We’ll be updating developer.mozilla.org/MDC to pick up code updates (bug 505301). Duration 30 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 508718). Duration 30 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) www.spreadfirefox.com update. We’ll be updating www.spreadfirefox.com to pick up code updates (bug 508852). Duration 30 minutes.
  • 10:30pm PDT (0530 UTC) DHCP infrastructure changes. We’ll be implementing an active/standby DHCP server setup on the build network which requires some reconfiguration on the current DHCP server. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.