Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 10/01/2009, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 10/02/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 8:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:30pm PDT (0230 UTC): Cisco FWSM OS upgrade. We’ll be updating the Cisco firewall module. No downtime is expected.
  • 8:00pm PDT (0300 UTC) support.mozilla.com / SUMO updates. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 520042). No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.