Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 10/29/2009, 7pm – 11pm PDT (0200 – 0600 10/30/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 7:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 7:00pm PDT (0200 UTC) labs.mozilla.com migration. We’ll be migrating labs.mozilla.com to mozillalabs.com (bug 489638). Duration 60 minutes.
  • 9:00pm PDT (0400 UTC) addons.mozilla.org backend server maintenance. We’ll be making changes to the backend storage (bug 517015) and database servers (bug 524011). Duration 90 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.