Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 11/12/2009, 5pm – 11pm PST (0100 – 0700 11/13/2009 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 5:00pm to 11:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 5:00pm PST (0100 UTC) addons.mozilla.org update. We’ll be updating addons.mozilla.org to pick up code updates (bug 528272). Duration 30 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) getpersonas.com update. We’ll be updating getpersonas.com to pick up code updates (bug 527792). Duration 10 minutes.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) crash-stats.mozilla.com database maintenance. We’ll be working on the database and will impact the materialized views on crash-stats.mozilla.com. All of the cron generated reports will be down for the duration of this window. See bug 526624 for details. Duration 7 hours.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) dev-vmware01 ESX server upgrade. We’ll be upgrading the server hardware for dev-vmware01. During this window the following VMs will be offline for 2 hours:
    • mrapp-stage03
    • sm-ctc01
    • sm-chat01
    • sm-cms01
    • sm-crm01
    • sm-dekistage01
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) Netscaler OS upgrade. We’ll be upgrading the Netscaler load balancers in San Jose, Amsterdam and Beijing to pick up code fixes. No downtime is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.