Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 04/15/2010, 9pm – 11pm PST (0400 – 0600 UTC)

mrz

Reminder: we have a scheduled maintenance window this Saturday @ 2pm. More details can be found here.

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 9:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 9:00pm PST (0400 UTC) addons.mozilla.org primary site move. In preparation for Saturday’s scheduled downtime, we’ll be manually failing addons.mozilla.org to Phoenix. We’ll need to take the site offline for a bit to do a final content sync. Duration 30 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.