Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 04/19/2010, 5pm – 6pm PST (0000 – 0100 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 5:00pm to 6:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 5:00pm PST (0000 UTC) addons.mozilla.org primary site move. We’ll be manually failing addons.mozilla.org back to San Jose. We’re doing this tonight, earlier than our normal Tuesday maintenance window, because we’re seeing performance issues with our Zeus load balancer cluster in Phoenix. We’ll need to take the site offline for a bit to do a final content sync. Duration 30 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.