Mozilla Scheduled Downtime – 06/08/2010, 4pm – 11pm PDT (2300 – 0600 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tonight from 4:00pm to 11:00pm PDT. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PDT (2300 UTC) support.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating support.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 570656) . More details can be found here. Duration 2 hours.
  • 7:00pm PST (0200 UTC) Global Crossing BGP turnup. We’ll be turning up transit peering with Global Crossing and monitoring connectivity & link quality. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.