Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance – 11/18/2010, 4pm PST (11/19/2010, 0000 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tomorrow night from 4:00pm to 10:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PST (0000 UTC) input.mozilla.com update. We’ll be updating input.mozilla.com to pick up code updates (bug 611180). No downtime expected.
  • 6:00pm PST (0200 UTC) addons.mozilla.org database server upgrade. We’ll be upgrading the hardware on the MySQL master. During this period, the site will be put into a read-only mode. Duration 30 minutes
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) Circuit maintenance (PHX-SJC). Network Engineers will be performing maintenance on the long haul point-to-point circuit between Phoenix and San Jose. We don’t anticipate any user-affecting downtime but it may bounce the IPSEC VPN between both sites. Duration 30 minutes.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.