Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance – 11/30/2010, 4pm PST (12/01/2010, 0000 UTC)

mrz

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tomorrow night from 4:00pm to 10:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 4:00pm PST (0000 UTC) www.mozilla.org load balancer move. We’ll be moving this site behind the Zeus load balancer cluster. Duration 10 minutes.
  • 4:00pm PST (0000 UTC) support.mozilla.com update and database changes. We’ll be picking up code updates (bug 614034) and changing the backend database VIP ((bug 607964). Duration 2 hours.
  • 6:00pm PST (0200 UTC) *.bugzilla.mozilla.org SSL certificate update. We’ll be replacing the about-to-expire SSL certificate for *.bugzilla.mozilla.org. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.