Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance – 02/08/2011, 7pm PST (02/09/2011, 0300 UTC)

mrz

1

We will have a scheduled maintenance window tomorrow night from 7:00pm to 9:00pm PST. The following changes will take place:

  • 3:00pm PST (2300 UTC) getpersonas.com update. We’ll be updating getpersonas.com to pick up code updates (bug 630990). The site will remain up and online during this push, however, user logins will be disabled for the duration of the database update. Duration 2 hours.
  • 7:00pm PST (0300 UTC) CVS mirror firmware upgrade. We’ll be applying vendor recommended firmware updates to the servers behind cvs-mirror.mozilla.org which will require a reboot. (Last week’s attempt was aborted.) Duration 15 minutes.
  • 9:00pm PST (0500 UTC) Phoenix Firewall upgrades. We’ll be picking up vendor-recommended software upgrades. The firewalls operate in redundant mode, and will be failed over after insuring the upgraded one is functioning properly. No downtime expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.

One response

  1. Noe Glassco wrote on :

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are working with? I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest website and I would like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any suggestions?