Mozilla Scheduled Maintenance (Tree Closure) – 5/31/2011, 6am PDT (1300 UTC 31 May 2011)

amilewski

We will have a scheduled maintenance window Tuesday morning, May 31 from 6am to 10am PDT (1300-1700 UTC)

All Firefox, Fennec & TryServer trees will be closed during this window.

  • 6:00am PDT (1300 UTC) Talos/Pageloader update.
    RelEng will be landing a changeset on the build/tools infra. This will require restarting all the masters, so we’ll close the tree at 6am, let any running builds complete, then land the patch and restart. Total expected tree closure is 4 hours.
  • 9:00am PDT (1600 UTC) SCL1 Switch reconfiguration.
    We will be enabling portfast on the SCL1 top-of-rack switches to improve remote management. Latency may spike on connections to buildslaves, but no loss of connectivity is expected.

Please let me know if you have any reason why we should not proceed with this planned maintenance. As always, we aim to keep downtime to as little as possible, but unexpected complications can arise causing longer downtime periods than expected. All systems should be operational by the end of the maintenance window.

Feel free to comment directly if you see issues past the planned downtime.