Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept. 14th

Mary Colvig

6

Mozilla Service Week 1

Kick off Mozilla Service Week by joining in the MozService09 Twitter chat!

Mozilla is hosting a Twitter chat on Monday, September 14, at 9am Pacific (that’s noon Eastern time, 5pm London time, 9:30pm in India) and will go for about an hour and a half.

Joining the chat will be Mark Surman, Chelsea Novak, Mary Colvig and Jane Finette of Mozilla and Nathaniel James of OneWebDay.  In addition, many of our Friends and Partners will take part.

Here’s how to participate:

  • Log on to Twitter from 9 a.m. PDT – 10:30 PDT on Sept. 14th.
  • Search for the hashtag #MozService09 using a real-time Twitter search site (such as TweetChat, Twitterfall, or WTH.
  • Join in! Ask (or answer) a question, and mark it with #MozService09 so that your tweet will be part of the conversation.
  • Rock a Twibbon to show your support.

Here are the topics we’ll be covering (all times below are Pacific):

  • 9:00am – 9:30am:  How can the Internet enrich the lives of people and communities?
  • 9:30am – 10:00am: What is Mozilla Service Week and OneWebDay? How can one get involved?
  • 10:00am – 10:30am: What are you doing or  have you done to enrich the lives of people and communities using technology? How are you getting involved with Mozilla Service Week and OneWebDay?

We look forward to celebrating the start of Mozilla Service Week with you!  See you on Twitter.

6 responses

  1. Pingback from Tweets that mention Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept. 14th :: The Mozilla Blog -- Topsy.com on ::

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by top_company and Mozilla Service Week. top_company said: firefox: Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept. 14th: Kick off Mozilla Service .. http://bit.ly/4tzbtu [...]

  2. Pingback from ajf7688 Blog - Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … on ::

    [...] Go here to read the rest: Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … [...]

  3. Pingback from Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … « Blogging on ::

    [...] Read more: Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … [...]

  4. Pingback from Twitter Apple Info» Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept ... | Twitter Apple Info on ::

    [...] the original:  Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … Share and [...]

  5. Pingback from Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … | Twitter Kid on ::

    [...] the original here:  Mark your calendar: Mozservice09 Twitter Chat on Monday, Sept … No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this [...]

  6. Pingback from Opportunities: Mozilla Service Week '09 (Sept 14-21) | DigiActive.org on ::

    [...] project is also hosting a Twitter chat on Monday, September 14, at 9am Pacific ( 5pm London time, 9:30pm in India) and will last for 1.5 [...]